Welcome to TAK Forums
 
HomePortalCalendarGalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share
 

 From Game Reviews waaay back in the day

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Bardan

Bardan

Posts : 411
Reputation : 7
Join date : 2010-05-26
Age : 33
Location : Proletariat Republic of Arza

From Game Reviews waaay back in the day Empty
PostSubject: From Game Reviews waaay back in the day   From Game Reviews waaay back in the day EmptySat Jul 06, 2013 2:35 am

From Game Reviews waaay back in the day Kingdoms028-94644
Greek Fire?!

From Game Reviews waaay back in the day Kingdoms030-94646
Check out these early swordsmen.

From Game Reviews waaay back in the day Kingdoms015-94631
And these early knights!

From Game Reviews waaay back in the day Kingdoms009-94625
What a quaint little shipyard, how cute!

From Game Reviews waaay back in the day Kingdoms004-94620
From Game Reviews waaay back in the day Kingdoms029-94645
Can we say lightning bugs?

Back to top Go down
View user profile
$ MalinOMW

$ MalinOMW

Posts : 577
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2011-07-22
Age : 26
Location : Poland

From Game Reviews waaay back in the day Empty
PostSubject: Re: From Game Reviews waaay back in the day   From Game Reviews waaay back in the day EmptySat Jul 06, 2013 7:28 am

about fire spouts (or lighting spouts xD)
probably they had lighting cause many units in TA had lighting (fire almost not appear in TA)

anyway most of this units looks ugly comparing to premier edition TA:K (maybe expect that unknow water structure (?shipyard?) (but it don't have veruna style)

_________________
https://www.youtube.com/user/OfficialAkcent
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sage
Lead Designer of The New Era Expansion Project
Sage

Posts : 1039
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2008-08-02
Age : 32
Location : West Haven

From Game Reviews waaay back in the day Empty
PostSubject: Re: From Game Reviews waaay back in the day   From Game Reviews waaay back in the day EmptySat Jul 06, 2013 8:42 pm

Those units look pretty interesting. How do you think we could have access to them? are they somehow in the data.hpi file?

_________________
https://takuniverse.webs.com - TAK downloads
https://cris-media.com - Graphic Design
GameRanger ID: 4138935
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://takuniverse.webs.com/
Bardan

Bardan

Posts : 411
Reputation : 7
Join date : 2010-05-26
Age : 33
Location : Proletariat Republic of Arza

From Game Reviews waaay back in the day Empty
PostSubject: Re: From Game Reviews waaay back in the day   From Game Reviews waaay back in the day EmptySat Jul 06, 2013 9:21 pm

KD-Sage wrote:
Those units look pretty interesting. How do you think we could have access to them? are they somehow in the data.hpi file?

I was thinking about that. If they are still buried in the game somewhere, I would assume there, yes. It might be likely, however, that these were in earlier beta editions (as often provided to reviewers pre-release), and thus are completely lost to the void.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DeeKay
Administrator
DeeKay

Posts : 533
Reputation : 24
Join date : 2011-03-19
Age : 20
Location : Brazil - SP

From Game Reviews waaay back in the day Empty
PostSubject: Re: From Game Reviews waaay back in the day   From Game Reviews waaay back in the day EmptySat Jul 06, 2013 9:30 pm

Bardan wrote:
KD-Sage wrote:
Those units look pretty interesting. How do you think we could have access to them? are they somehow in the data.hpi file?

I was thinking about that. If they are still buried in the game somewhere, I would assume there, yes.  It might be likely, however, that these were in earlier beta editions (as often provided to reviewers pre-release), and thus are completely lost to the void.

Nah, if they were in the game's hpis, we already could have discovered that. I've managed hpis for years and never found something like that.

_________________


Nick: DeeKay
GameRanger Account ID: 1184157
E-mail (Skype, Outlook and Facebook): Henrique-MS@Outlook.com
All TA:K Downloads Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/AllTAKDownloads
All TA:K Downloads Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/AllTAKDownloads

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://alltakdownloads.6te.net/
Sage
Lead Designer of The New Era Expansion Project
Sage

Posts : 1039
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2008-08-02
Age : 32
Location : West Haven

From Game Reviews waaay back in the day Empty
PostSubject: Re: From Game Reviews waaay back in the day   From Game Reviews waaay back in the day EmptySat Jul 06, 2013 10:08 pm

They could be in the demo!

edit: nope the demo has t1 units only.

_________________
https://takuniverse.webs.com - TAK downloads
https://cris-media.com - Graphic Design
GameRanger ID: 4138935
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://takuniverse.webs.com/
Lord chris

Lord chris

Posts : 217
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2013-02-24
Age : 24

From Game Reviews waaay back in the day Empty
PostSubject: Re: From Game Reviews waaay back in the day   From Game Reviews waaay back in the day EmptySat Jul 06, 2013 11:41 pm

wow those units look awsome mabye we can recreate them if there lost forever

_________________
The Lich King is here bow down mortals and make way for the undead sorreror
Back to top Go down
View user profile
$ MalinOMW

$ MalinOMW

Posts : 577
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2011-07-22
Age : 26
Location : Poland

From Game Reviews waaay back in the day Empty
PostSubject: Re: From Game Reviews waaay back in the day   From Game Reviews waaay back in the day EmptySun Jul 07, 2013 7:35 am

About demo version game

demo is same as fullversion (v2.0), but have ?cut off? files,
if you gonna put specific named movie files,=> those movies gonna be loaded
same with maps (ofc demo have only some specific terrains so most of fullversion parts gonna be loaded without "visible" terrain (but height of terrain is proper loaded, ))
same with music etc. etc.
So demo is for sure (for me) made after fullversion, not before (probably same with many other games)

Edit
BTW demo gave me better "1st time playing effect" than fullversion game LOL
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sage
Lead Designer of The New Era Expansion Project
Sage

Posts : 1039
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2008-08-02
Age : 32
Location : West Haven

From Game Reviews waaay back in the day Empty
PostSubject: Re: From Game Reviews waaay back in the day   From Game Reviews waaay back in the day EmptySun Jul 07, 2013 12:47 pm

I'm actually using the dragonship as a tier building in the new era. It is the ship throwing fire in the first image. I think I took it from the Light race. There may be other units like those in the 3rd party races.

_________________
https://takuniverse.webs.com - TAK downloads
https://cris-media.com - Graphic Design
GameRanger ID: 4138935
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://takuniverse.webs.com/
Bardan

Bardan

Posts : 411
Reputation : 7
Join date : 2010-05-26
Age : 33
Location : Proletariat Republic of Arza

From Game Reviews waaay back in the day Empty
PostSubject: Re: From Game Reviews waaay back in the day   From Game Reviews waaay back in the day EmptySun Jul 07, 2013 1:35 pm

KD-Sage wrote:
I'm actually using the dragonship as a tier building in the new era. It is the ship throwing fire in the first image. I think I took it from the Light race. There may be other units like those in the 3rd party races.

I want to say Brakada has a fire-throwing ship like that, derived from the idea of Greek Fire, no doubt.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




From Game Reviews waaay back in the day Empty
PostSubject: Re: From Game Reviews waaay back in the day   From Game Reviews waaay back in the day Empty

Back to top Go down
 
From Game Reviews waaay back in the day
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Fix for Getting Back into a Crashed Game
» Transfer game save
» There is only one realistic way to bring chaotic back...
» This game sure can be adamant about wanting players to take certain weapons
» Luck O' the Bearish Instant Win Game

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
TA: Kingdoms Forums :: GENERAL :: Ideas and Suggestions-
Jump to: