TA: Kingdoms Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Welcome to TA: Kingdoms

HomePortalGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

I'm no techie, but....

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
WG-Chronos

I'm no techie, but.... Empty
PostSubject: I'm no techie, but....   I'm no techie, but.... EmptyMon Jul 26, 2010 8:09 pm

Correct me if I'm wrong when I say that setting up a DMZ on your router, and putting your system's IP address in it, will cause your router to send anything suspicious to you, including malicious attack attempts or malicious programs.

Yes. I am paranoid about this type of thing. I have had problems in the past that I will NOT have again...
Back to top Go down
Joker

Joker

PostSubject: Re: I'm no techie, but....   I'm no techie, but.... EmptyTue Jul 27, 2010 6:56 am

It's ok, but dmz being a problem here, the only way atm i could advice you, should be to enable dmz, the problem for you will be yhat your computer will be vulnerable, then why dont you use a firewell ? To be clear i'm not talking about your stupid windows firewall a real one ( free one ^^ )

This is the only way i found. Still trying to understand why people can play when dmz they disable OR enable dmz. This is a mystery for me
Back to top Go down
WG-Chronos

PostSubject: Re: I'm no techie, but....   I'm no techie, but.... EmptyTue Jul 27, 2010 3:13 pm