TA: Kingdoms Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Welcome to TA: Kingdoms

HomePortalGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Unusual problem for a longtime player

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
HatefulxxDesign

Unusual problem for a longtime player Empty
PostSubject: Unusual problem for a longtime player   Unusual problem for a longtime player EmptyTue Feb 22, 2011 10:57 pm

Ive been playing this amazing game since 1999 when it surprisingly came with my HP computer many many years ago.. over a decade later and i have been through numerous PCs and games including World of Warcraft and EverQuest and all the big name franchise games. But this game started it all and I have played it ritually ever since I got it. a few years ago i realized "OMFG.. Lots of other people loved this game and made mods for it.." so then i got into all the modding and custom races. Ive been using the PG packs and his Switcher since it came out basically. But now for some odd reason, While using the switcher.. When the game opens and i click Play the Machine, no 3rd party races appear. only the 5 base ones.. Ive tried every setting in the switcher, Ive tried doing it all manually without the switcher, Ive tried the shortcut "Target" modifier, Ive tried moving Kingdoms.key, NOTHING will work, the game runs amazingly but no custom races, but PG still works with unit cap=5000 *grin*. any assistance with this issue would be greatly appreciated.

EDIT: I've also tried running it as Admin.. doesn't help either. =\
Back to top Go down
Joker

Joker

PostSubject: Re: Unusual problem for a longtime player   Unusual problem for a longtime player EmptyThu Feb 24, 2011 4:24 pm

Ok whether my memories is good you just have to enable it in the ta:k swicther configs, double click on the mod wanted, and run the game and it will work fine.